Securing The Future Of Your Agency Through Succession Planning

Registrations: 6

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jul 10th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jul 10th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jul 10th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jul 10th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Many organizations have informal guidelines for succession planning; however, few have a comprehensive and long-term approach. The lack of an organized, structured approach leaves many qualified individuals unable to obtain the training and skills they need to move up in the organization and also does not make clear who in the organization is in charge of developing the next generation. Given that the Baby Boomer generation will represent 48% of the population by 2017, and a significant number of retirements will come soon after, now is the time for your organization to develop a formal succession plan.

This webinar will explore the steps and strategies for creating an effective succession plan, explain why many formal and informal plans fail to produce the desired results, and review the pitfalls and roadblocks that can sabotage any employee development process. Participants will also learn the difference between a succession plan and a professional development plan, how to select the best employees (both new and experienced) to participate in these programs, the importance of developing formal mentoring and evaluation components as a part of this process, and explain the best strategies for developing employees.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X