Seeing Clearly in 2020: Trends and Challenges in Animal Control

Registrations: 116

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

There’s no debating it: the animal care & control profession is changing!

With innovative lifesaving efforts, changing trends in areas like pet licensing and retention, as well as new challenges with officer safety and the public’s perception, the industry is much different than it was just a few years ago.  Participants will hear from the nation’s leading experts in the field as they discuss what they see as the trends, challenges and promises for the new year and beyond.

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
1 month ago
Animal Welfare Issues and Trends in the 2020s: Our Experts Share Their Insights
We recently asked our NACA community of experts to share their thoughts about the trends and issues […]
10 months ago
After the Webinar: From Guide Dogs to Therapy Squirrels. Q&A with NACA’s Nick Lippincott
Webinar presenter and NACA Board Member Nick Lippincott answered a number of your questions after hi […]
1 year ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Animal Cruelty Reporting
Dr. Mary Lou Randour the Animal Welfare Institute and Dan DeSousa of San Diego County's Animal Servi […]
1 year ago
New Partnership for Animal Control Professionals: Justice Clearinghouse and NACA
In response to the ever-increasing expense of training, Starting in January 2019, the National An […]
X