Self-Care for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 72

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, May 22nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will begin by discussing the impact that trauma work has on the brain and body, and will present interventions that a person can do to mitigate these effects. The presentation will also discuss the personality types that are drawn to trauma work and working with other people’s trauma, and the self-care interventions appropriate for them. The webinar will end with guidance on developing a personalized self-care plan.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Creating a Culture of Organizational Wellness: An Interview with and Lt. Matthew Kail and Duane Bowers
Those who strive to protect the Internet's youngest victims face incredible challenges - and can bea […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
1 year ago
Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of p […]
1 year ago
Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Viewing images of child exploitation is nothing short of disturbing. But what if it was your job […]
X