Law Enforcement Agencies and Military Recruitment

Registrations: 6

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 3rd, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar, which is Part II of a series of law enforcement disciplinary issue related webinars, will explore the nexus between law enforcement and military service. The webinar is geared towards criminal justice professionals, current or veteran military service members, those employed in the field of academia, and citizens who are interested in learning information concerning disciplinary issues and law enforcement. A portion of the webinar will provide crucial information specifically to law enforcement agency command staff members, chiefs of police and sheriffs, who are interested in using research-based strategies and policies in their own agencies to reduce issues and increase performance.

 

In this webinar, attendees will gain/learn the following:

  • Insight into the benefits and disadvantages related to recruiting and hiring current or former (veteran) military personnel for law enforcement positions based on performance and disciplinary issues of this specific population.
  • Up to date research and statistics on military veterans currently employed in the field of law enforcement and current recruiting efforts by these agencies.
  • Suggestions to law enforcement agencies concerning hiring when considering applicant military history/status.
  • Important directions for future research.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

X