Social Media on a Shoestring Budget

Registrations: 154

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 4th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 4th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 4th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 4th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Chances are your agency did not receive any additional funding to compensate for the extra work involved with managing a Social Media Program.  Yes, Social Media Platforms are (mostly) free.  However, managing Social Media can be costly when figuring in the time spent creating and posting content.  Former non-profit Executive Director now turned Police Community Relations Coordinator, Corey Yunke, shares a few tips on how he makes pennies squeal while running a lean and efficient Social Media Program.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: Humor and Heart
You can't make friends in a crisis. Building your agency's reputation is a daily job, and […]
1 year ago
Implementing Social Media for Your Agency: An Interview with Kate Kimble
Social media has come a long ways from the days of AOL and MySpace. But is your agency keeping up wi […]
1 year ago
Crisis Communications Lessons From the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting: an Interview with Cassidee Carlson
As first responders address the immediate, critical and life-or-death needs of those affected by a m […]
Social Media for Law Enforcement
2 years ago
Law Enforcement Social Media Best Practices Infographic
This infographic shares the top 15 tips law enforcement agencies can use to get their social medi […]
X