Socially Conscious Animal Communities: A New Paradigm?

Registrations: 16

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 14th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jul 14th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jul 14th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jul 14th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The time has come for animal welfare advocates to commit to a shared belief system that provides appropriate outcomes for pets, keeps communities safe, and that sets for tenets of progressive animal care.  The Socially Conscious Animal Community philosophy offers a path for animal shelters, animal control officers, other law enforcement, veterinarians, policymakers, rescues and the public to create best outcomes for all animals.  The webinar will introduce these concepts and explain how you can become a part of this important movement.

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
3 months ago
Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
Animal Hoarding affects communities across the globe. Although it is not a new phenomenon, authoriti […]
8 months ago
2013 Colorado Floods, Boulder’s Emergency Animal Air Rescues: A Military and Animal Control Collaboration
Back in 2013, Colorado was devastated by a natural disaster that affected 17 counties with lives los […]
1 year ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Animal Cruelty Reporting
Dr. Mary Lou Randour the Animal Welfare Institute and Dan DeSousa of San Diego County's Animal Servi […]
1 year ago
Animal Cruelty Investigations and Prosecutions
Animal cruelty is now recognized as a legitimate crime and has been gaining more and more support fr […]
X