Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

NG911 can provide different kinds of information to public safety agencies. Ultimately, it is a community decision to pay for technologies and staffing to support NG911 applications designed to meet community needs.

The gradual adoption of NG911 information technologies will require public safety answering points (PSAPs) to collect and analyze data that measure staff workload and performanceAccurate current workload information will be important for determining how much additional staff time may be needed to handle work generated by NG911 capabilities.

Methods for quantifying call taker and dispatcher workload will be addressed for police, fire and EMS. Analysis methods will be explained for determining the amount of work that translates into numbers of full time call takers and dispatchers needed in a community.

By the end of the webinar, attendees should have clear guidance on how to establish and effective, ongoing data collection and analysis process that can measure staffing needs when NG911 technologies are being proposed in their communities.

 

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 


 

 

X