Standards of Care: Mental Health in Our Jails and Prisons…Now What?

Registrations: 47

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 28th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Apr 28th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Apr 28th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Apr 28th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Implementing mental health service standards within correctional facilities can break down barriers between administrative staff and individuals with mental illness, while also helping achieve peak organizational performance. First-hand experiences from the presenter will shape the conversation and develop potential avenues for advocacy.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 month ago
Fixing the Incentives that Force Sheriffs to be Mental Health Providers: A Long Overdue Opportunity
A recent study by the Treatment Advocacy Center and the National Sheriffs Association found that law […]
3 months ago
Mental Illness in the Criminal Justice System: The Facts and Figures Justice Professionals Need to Know
Law enforcement officers find themselves dealing with people from all walks of life daily – and it […]
2 years ago
Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others – An Interview with Amy Morgan
People use terms like "psychopath" or "manic" or "depressed" to describe others - often forgetting t […]
4 years ago
Mental Health Court Teams, Building Trust for Effective Collaboration
  Do you want to learn effective skills for facilitating collaborative teams? Are you lookin […]
X