Suicide Explained: What Leads Someone To That Moment

Registrations: 28

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Apr 8th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Apr 8th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Apr 8th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Apr 8th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The one question most often asked after someone dies by suicide is, “Why?” This webinar will help explain the factors that lead to thoughts of suicide, and to the reasons why suicide seems to sometimes feel like the only option someone has. The purpose of this webinar is to help explain the causes of suicide so as to prevent more suicides. Understanding, and resources will be offered here.

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Saving Our Heroes and Their Families From The Pain of Suicide
This webinar will combine the mental health education of Amy Morgan, MSC (Academy Hour) with the law […]
8 months ago
Suicide Identification, Prevention, and Policy Failure
Suicide was the leading cause of death in jails in 2014. It also impacts everyone surrounding the in […]
2 years ago
BOLO: Being on the Lookout to Preventing Police Suicide – An Interview with Marcia Williams
We continue our conversation with Marcia Williams, peer support specialist with Safe Call Now, to l […]
2 years ago
Infographic: Suicide Prevention and Intervention
Based on a webinar, this infographic highlights how to recognize signs of suicidal ideation in an […]
X