Suspicious Activity Reports – Taking your Elder Financial Abuse Investigations to the Next Level

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 23rd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jun 23rd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jun 23rd, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jun 23rd, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Elder financial exploitation (EFE) cases are often complex, multi-faceted, and more gray than black and white.  This webinar will explain what Suspicious Activity Reports (SARs) are, trends and issues identified in a recent study of SAR’s filings on EFE, how law enforcement investigators can obtain them, and the tremendous value they can add to your investigations.  This new, lesser-known tool may hold the key to unlocking your most challenging cases.

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Thoughts on Elder Abuse from Julie Schoen
Julie Schoen provided a wealth of information for justice professionals during her webinar,  Using […]
1 year ago
Growing and Nurturing Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Teams
Peg Horan and Lindsay Calamia are back on Justice Clearinghouse for the second part of their webinar […]
2 years ago
Ask Me Anything: Elder Abuse Prosecutions & Investigations
Whether you’re a seasoned justice professional or new to the field, everyone needs a sage resource […]
3 years ago
Elder Abuse Infographic
This infographic, based on a webinar, provides the key types of elder abuse, its frequency, and h […]
X