The ADA for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 233

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 14th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 14th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 14th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 14th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Since Congress amended the ADA effective in 2008 employers have found implementation and compliance with ADA requirements to be a serious challenge. We are going to discuss:

  • Who is protected by the ADA and the definition of qualified disabled person
  • What are essential job functions
  • What is reasonable accommodation-
  • Implementation of the ADA interactive process
  • The intersection of ADA and other federal and state statutes

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 month ago
Family Medical Leave Act for Justice Professionals
The Family Medical Leave Act is one of the major pieces of legislation adopted in the early 1990s. I […]
5 months ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Use of Force
Use of force is a sensitive issue, and it becomes even more problematic when it is in the jail se […]
7 months ago
First Amendment Speech and the Public Sector Employee: An Interview with Rick Hodsdon
Flag burning. Letters to the Editor. Peaceful Protest. Taking a knee. Graphic t-shirts. The First […]
8 months ago
Giglio, Brady and Discipline Disclosures: An Interview with Rick Hodsdon
What is the Brady case and what does it have to do with you as a law enforcement officer or prosecut […]
X