The Art of Crisis Leadership

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 18th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Sep 18th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Sep 18th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Sep 18th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Crises cost time, money, customers and careers (usually in that order); and, in the worst of scenarios, lives. Whether a data breach, social media attack, bad press, litigation, investigation, civil unrest or scandal, great leaders understand how to be predictive and create organizational muscle memory.

Join Fallston Group Chief Executive Rob Weinhold as he discusses the key concepts and case studies contained in his book, The Art of Crisis Leadership. Upon release, it became an Amazon #1 ranked book in PR and Crisis Management, and a top 100 in Leadership.

This presentation covers the following topics:

  • The definition, anatomy and early warning signs of crisis.
  • The importance of organizational muscle memory during crisis.
  • What to communicate to maintain stakeholder trust and confidence.
  • Immediate next steps to protect your people, secure your assets and strengthen your brand.
  • The core tenets of resilient leadership.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


 

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts on Crisis Management
Dan Linskey, Superintendent-in-Chief of the Boston Police Department during the Boston Marathon bomb […]
1 year ago
Infographic: 7 Things To Remember When Responding to an Active Shooter Incident
This infographic, based on the webinar, "Lessons Learned from the Aurora Movie Theater Shoot […]
1 year ago
Crisis Communications Lessons From the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting: an Interview with Cassidee Carlson
As first responders address the immediate, critical and life-or-death needs of those affected by a m […]
2 years ago
Effective Crisis Leadership: An Interview with Jeff Fox
Leadership isn't easy.  While managing and leading during a routine day - the type of day where you […]
X