The Dynamic of Restoration: Restoring Renegade Officers

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 22nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Restoring renegade officers may be our greatest leadership challenge. Most officers agree that the majority of their work-related stress stems from unhealthy internal relationships.  Unresolved conflicts can result in hurt, depression, anger, and jealousy that undermine internal discipline and agency effectiveness.  The integration of specific character qualities is necessary to restore renegade officers and stabilize internal relationships.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriff’s Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
X