The Investigation & Prosecution of Gang Related Crimes: an Introduction

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 22nd, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will serve as a primer for basic gang investigation and prosecution.  It will focus on different types of gangs, the importance of documenting gang members and gangs, and the tools prosecutors need and have in order to be successful in court.

During this webinar, we will discuss:

  • How to determine if a case is gang-related
  • What evidence you need for a gang prosecution
  • Benefits of prosecuting a case as a gang crime

 

This is the first of a 3-part Series on Gang-Related Crime.  The other webinars in this series include:

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

X