The Investigation & Prosecution of Strangulation Cases

Registrations: 490

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 6th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 6th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 6th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 6th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Since 2010, more and more jurisdictions have passed laws to allow for the prosecution of domestic violence strangulations, making an increase in prosecution of these crimes more available…

During this webinar, you will learn about:

  • the short and long term effect of strangulation on the human body,
  • the collection of evidence in a strangulation assault,
  • how justice professionals can work best together to overcome special hurdles in such cases at trial,
  • and how to recognize and defeat common defenses raised by the perpetrator.
Additional Resources
9 months ago
Advanced Techniques for Dog Fighting Prosecutions
For some courts, animal cruelty cases are not given as much time or attention, a complete injustice […]
1 year ago
Prosecutorial Considerations for Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg
Domestic Violence situations are difficult even in the best of circumstances. But those cases can be […]
2 years ago
Prosecuting and Investigating Hot Car Deaths
Anytime you are dealing with the death of a young child, it is a difficult topic. Given this sensiti […]
2 years ago
Investigating & Prosecuting Drowning Cases
This course discusses the challenges faced in the investigation and prosecution of drowning cases. […]
X