The New Generations: How to Recruit, Retain, and Motivate

Registrations: 42

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jun 24th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jun 24th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jun 24th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jun 24th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

They’re here! The new generations are here and they are taking over leadership positions within our agencies.  In a refreshing way, we will explore the numerous positive characteristics they bring to our organizations and how to utilize their unique skill sets.  We will study the way they were raised and how it has molded them into the employees they are today.  Building on that information, we will examine researched-based studies to explore how to recruit, retain, motivate and grow them into the leaders that we need for the future.

 

 

Other Webinars in this Series Include:

 


 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Recruiting a Diverse Police Force: Insights and Action Items from a 21-City Study
Diversity is being widely advocated in today’s society. This is no different in the workplace with […]
1 year ago
Diverse Generations in Public Safety
There are different types of personalities in the workplace, some of whom we may not necessarily see […]
1 year ago
Insights on Hiring from Dr. Kimberly Miller
Such great insight from Dr. Kimberly Miller about the importance of hiring the right people for your […]
1 year ago
Hiring Great People and Predictors for Law Enforcement Personnel: An Interview with Dr. Michael Aamodt
Finding and keeping great people has been a concern for all kinds of organizations for decades.  Ho […]
X