The Power of Resilient Leadership

Registrations: 509

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar discusses the impact of resilient leadership and how this form of leadership can be used to help others withstand crisis situations and adapt to, or rebound from, adversity.  Resilient leaders, especially those within the field of public safety, often become catalysts that motivate others by inspiring trust, honesty and fidelity while pushing others to succeed.

 

Learning objectives:

  • Learn the four characteristics of resilient leaders
  • Deal effectively with adversity
  • Demonstrate behaviors that inspire followers
  • Enhance interaction with those you lead
  • Create a culture of organizational resiliency 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


Additional Resources
3 months ago
The Power of Resilient Leadership: An Interview with Dr. Ed Sherman
Today's public safety professionals face incredible challenges: from life and death situation […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X