The Public Relations Aspect of Law Enforcement: Creating Internal Agency Buy-In within Your Agency from Day 1

Registrations: 5

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

As a law enforcement agency, external communication is important to garnering support from your community. But what’s more? Sharing your mission, goals, brand and cadence with new members of your agency so they buy-in to your agency’s commitment to the community.

In this webinar, participants will learn the importance of creating internal support early on in your organization in regards to public relations and how to express to your employees how social media drives public perception of law enforcement.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

X