The Role of America’s Law Enforcement in Labor Trafficking Identification

Registrations: 135

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Aug 15th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Aug 15th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Aug 15th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Aug 15th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Labor trafficking exists in large and small jurisdictions throughout the country. What are you doing to combat it? Through this webinar, participants will learn about labor trafficking in the United States and law enforcement resources and partnerships to help address this crime. Colleen Owens will share results from the study she co-authored, Understanding the Organization, Operation and Victimization Process of Labor Trafficking in the United States. She will be joined by a representative from the Department of Homeland Security’s Blue Campaign to share information about their resources to combat labor trafficking.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Combating Labor Trafficking: An Interview with Colleen Owens
When you hear the phrase "human trafficking," what immediately comes to your mind? […]
X