The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty

Registrations: 18

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Walking into a location and seeing the cruelty that someone has inflicted on another living being can have an effect like no other. Whether it is domestic violence, child abuse, elder abuse or animal cruelty, not only is the scene itself going to be disturbing and traumatic, but the sight can cause long-term and lasting effects on a responder. This course teaches how to mentally prepare for the scene, how to approach the viewing of the scene, and what after-effects could occur, how to prevent or mitigate those, and how to best try to heal from the experience.

Additional Resources
X