The Wild World of Zoonotic Disease: An Introduction

Registrations: 20

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 9th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jul 9th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jul 9th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jul 9th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This short seminar provides an overview of zoonotic diseases – infections shared between.animals and people – where they are, why, how, and why they are a concern to animal care and control personnel. It provides an ideal background for animal control officers, animal care professionals or any justice professional/first responder who may intermittently have to engage with animals.

During this webinar, participants will:

  • Gain insight into the major groups of zoonotic pathogens and diversity of the disease they cause
  • Gain an understanding of risk factors for zoonoses
  • Learn about the importance of, and techniques for, prevention of zoonotic diseases.

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Advanced Components of Animal Cruelty Investigations
Awareness on the importance of taking animal cruelty cases seriously and its link to more heinous cr […]
6 months ago
After the Webinar: Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety. Q&A with Dr. Martha Smith-Blackmore
Webinar presenter Dr. Martha Smith-Blackmore answered a number of your questions after her presen […]
1 year ago
Animal Cruelty and the Link to Collateral Crimes: An Interview with Jessica Rock
Animal cruelty can be an entry point for future, more violent, human-oriented crimes including assau […]
1 year ago
Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts: An Interview with Dr. Melinda Merck
Most people agree that people who abuse animals are cruel. But there's an evolving line of thinking […]
X