Thinking for a Change: Expanding & Collaborating on a Cognitive Behavioral Program for Probation

Registrations: 248

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Learn how Maricopa County Adult Probation Department (MCAPD) successfully expanded its implementation of  Thinking for a Change (a cognitive behavioral intervention program with the NIC) through collaboration with external treatment providers who utilized Medicaid to pay for services.  This webinar will focus on how they were able to implement evidence-based practices with fidelity, integrity, and continued quality improvement.

The webinar will cover:

  • implementation challenges and the strategies used to overcome them
  • key challenges include getting stakeholder buy-in across all participating agencies
  • generating probation officer referrals
  • and sustaining BJA Smart Supervision grant funding.

This program was a Finalist in cFive Solution’s #Catalyst4Change Award in 2018. #Catalyst4Change is cFive’s corporate initiative created to give back to the industry by creating a platform to recognize dynamic individuals in community supervision, share insight on what works, and build awareness and support in the community and beyond. www.cfive.com


 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Community Supervision and Behavior Change: Techniques that Work
Behavior modification and recidivism reduction are the goals of corrections and probation – to ens […]
5 months ago
Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals
Justice professionals are typically exposed to people from different walks of life. As such, it is i […]
7 months ago
Thoughts on Probation from David Rogers
Such a great thought from David Rogers of the Tribal Public Safety Innovations made during his webin […]
2 years ago
The Importance of Connecting with Your Probation Clients: An Interview with Paul Ventura
Managing probation clients can be similar to managing employees: it's critical to make a connection […]
X