Threats & Risk Assessments of Workplace Violence for Justice Agencies

Registrations: 349

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 18th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 18th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 18th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 18th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In the second of this three-part seminar series we start with a question we often use in class: Somewhere in your community today, there is someone that you believe could be capable of carrying out an attack on your workplace?

Using our question that we started with: Somewhere in your community today, there is someone that you believe could be capable of carrying out an attack on your workplace? What is it about that person that came to your mind that makes you feel that way? In this seminar, we will define the term “threat” and what it really means and offer some guidance on how to deal with a problem employee that is posing a possible risk. What are the benefits of Assessment Teams and considerations for carrying out a high-risk termination? We will also discuss physical security assessments and how they can increase security at your facility and offer guidance on why training your employees can be one of the most important components of your workplace violence plan.

This series includes:

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Does Preparation Equal Prevention: An Interview with Mark Warren
None of us want to believe an intruder will invade our workplaces and cause murder or mayhem. But wo […]
1 year ago
The Value of Time During an Intruder Response: An Interview with Mark Warren
Once a critical incident has begun, people have only moments before needing to take action. But with […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Four Things To Prepare For an Active Shooter
This infographic, based on the webinar, "Lessons Learned from the Aurora Movie Theater Shoot […]
1 year ago
Lessons Learned from the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting: An Interview with Lt Stephen Redfearn
Prior to the Pulse Nightclub shooting in Orlando, the Aurora Movie Theatre shooting was the largest […]
X