Title VII Employment Discrimination: What Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 25th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 25th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 25th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 25th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Employment discrimination against a member of a protected class, when not a Bona Fide Occupational Qualification, exposes employers to damages for illegal discrimination. This webinar will provide an overview to who and what is a protected class, what is a BFOQ and when employment decision making might have a permissible or improper disparate impact or disparate treatment.

 

 

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 month ago
What Justice Professionals Need to Know about Garrity: Myths and Realities
The United States Supreme Court decision of Garrity v. New Jersey became the baseline in which gover […]
11 months ago
Fair Labor Standards Act for Justice Professionals
As employees and employers, it is always good to maintain fairness in the workplace. How can one ens […]
1 year ago
First Amendment Speech and the Public Sector Employee: An Interview with Rick Hodsdon
Flag burning. Letters to the Editor. Peaceful Protest. Taking a knee. Graphic t-shirts. The First […]
1 year ago
Giglio, Brady and Discipline Disclosures: An Interview with Rick Hodsdon
What is the Brady case and what does it have to do with you as a law enforcement officer or prosecut […]
X