Trauma-Informed Jails: Incorporating Wellness for Deputies

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 4th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jun 4th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jun 4th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jun 4th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

According to the Federal Office of Justice Programs, levels of stress in the correctional environment are some of the highest occupational levels anywhere. Several studies have identified implications like significant elevations in behavioral and somatic healthcare problems, unscheduled absences, low productivity, high levels of burnout and staff turnover, the impact on safe operations, and the financial costs associated with all of these factors.

This webinar offers tangible help for those on the front lines, suggesting strategies for infusing behavioral techniques of mindfulness, relaxation, and play into training curricula. The presenter is a forensic psychologist who conducts training for correctional staff on a variety of topics, and will present and demonstrate examples of techniques that convey important training material, while incorporating activities that reduce stress levels, practice self-care, and foster resilience in the workforce.

During this webinar, we will:

  • Discuss specific aspects of correctional work that create toxic stress
  • Describe the individual and systemic impact of stress on the correctional workforce
  • Identify several specific behavioral activities and techniques that can help reduce stress

 

 


Falcon Inc. brings together the most distinguished, credentialed leaders in the field. With dozens of specialized correctional mental health experts and hundreds of years of collective experience, Falcon Inc. exists to ensure your programs are successful and effectively address the unique challenges of your mental health populations. Grounded on proven methodology and driven by some of the best and brightest minds in the industry, we provide expertise to government and community leaders for the advancement of stronger, safer, and more innovative programs that produce real, sustainable results.


 

Additional Resources
12 days ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
3 months ago
Thoughts on Incarceration from Carrie Hill
We loved this quote from Carrie Hill of the National Sheriffs Association made during her webinar, " […]
8 months ago
Recipes for Controlling the Emotional Hijack: An Interview with Harmony Goorley
Under normal circumstances, most of us are likely rational, likable human beings.  But given the ri […]
X