Traumatic Brain Injury: It’s Not Just about Football

Registrations: 17

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 16th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 16th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 16th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 16th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

When most people think of concussions, they think about sports injuries or perhaps car accidents.  They don’t think of Domestic Violence victims.  When a football or soccer player gets knocked out, a whistle blows and that player is carted off the field for medical attention.  When a Domestic Violence victim gets her head slammed against the wall or floor day after day, no one is going to blow a whistle and make the abuser stop.  No one is going to run in to make sure that the victim’s Traumatic Brain Injury is properly treated.  In this webinar, we will discuss Traumatic Brain injuries and their intersection with Domestic Violence.  We will also discuss a unique program that was done as part of a collaboration by doctors, prosecutors, police, advocates and social workers to help document and address some of the issues caused when a victim experiences a Traumatic Brain Injury.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
How to Handle a Recanting Witness
As if building, handling and prosecuting cases aren’t a challenge by itself already, sometimes, we […]
2 years ago
Investigating & Prosecuting Drowning Cases
This course discusses the challenges faced in the investigation and prosecution of drowning cases. […]
2 years ago
Prosecuting & Investigating Hot Car Deaths: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg and Joshua Clark
It'll only be a few minutes. 15 at most? A warm day. You'll just be popping into the dry clean […]
2 years ago
Elder Abuse Infographic
This infographic, based on a webinar, provides the key types of elder abuse, its frequency, and h […]
X