Understanding Gender Based Hate Crimes

Registrations: 139

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 19th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 19th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 19th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 19th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This session will help agencies understand hate crimes that specifically target women.  There have been several incidents of violence directed at women. The presenter will review different groups responsible for these actions. Participation in the session will build understanding among law enforcement leaders and organizations about the nature of these crimes and offer policy recommendations for law enforcement and communities. In addition, the session will provide insight into law enforcement reporting of hate crimes.

 

 


 

The National Association of Women Law Enforcement Executives (NAWLEE) is the first organization established to address the unique needs of women holding senior management positions in law enforcement. NAWLEE is a non-profit organization sponsored and administered directly by law enforcement practitioners. Our mission is to serve and further the interests of women executives and those who aspire to be executives in law enforcement.

 


 

 

X