Understanding Sexual Violence and Appropriate Responses to Survivors

Understanding Sexual Violence and Appropriate Responses to Survivors
Registrations: 179

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 29th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 29th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 29th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 29th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This one-hour training is appropriate for justice professionals working with victims of sexual violence. After a brief overview of the dynamics of sexual violence, the neurobiology of trauma, and the psychosocial impact of sexual assault, we will focus on best practices for intervention and response. Participants will gain tools for working with sexual assault survivors in ways that convey belief, build trust, and mitigate trauma.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X