Understanding the Link between Animal Abuse and Other Human Crimes: What Probation Officers Need to Know

Registrations: 18

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 7th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, May 7th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, May 7th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, May 7th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Probation Officers have to supervise many offenders.  Domestic Violent offenders are on their docket as well as Family Violence offenders.  This webinar explores the link between animal abuse and human crimes and describes what is animal abuse under the law.  In the end, you will know whether you need to take a closer look at the animals your probationers have and when to get intervention for the animal.

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
The Link between Animal Abuse and Human Abuse: Understanding the link to help investigate and prosecute your cases
Various research and numerous cases have substantiated the link between animal abuse to other forms […]
1 year ago
Animal Cruelty and the Link to Collateral Crimes – How animal abuse investigations may lead to other crimes by or against humans
Numerous evidence and research points to the correlation between animal cruelty cases to other serio […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Partners in Crime – The Link between animal abuse and human abuse
“When animals are abused, people are at risk; When people are abused, animals are at risk.& […]
1 year ago
The Link Between Animal and Human Abuse: an Interview with John Thompson
A long-suspected theory is finally gaining acceptance: those who abuse animals, often progress to co […]
X