Understanding and Using Forensic Art

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 31st, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 31st, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 31st, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 31st, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Forensic Art is defined as any art that is used for forensic purposes.  Although forensic art is used throughout an investigation and even prosecution (crime scene or courtroom diagrams) this webinar will be focusing on how forensic art can enhance an inquiry regarding cases with an unidentified decedent, suspect or missing person.  The images should never be used as a positive identification — but they can help lead to one.  The images will stimulate the memory of the viewers, and if shown to the appropriate audience can elicit a DNA profile or dental chart for comparison.  Attendees will learn:

  • The process and purpose of forensic artwork
  • Various techniques that are utilized in the process 
  • How the finished product can restart a cold case
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X