Understanding Workplace Violence: Operationalizing Your Prevention Strategies in a Justice Environment

Registrations: 73

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In the first of this three-part seminar series we start with a question we often use in class: Somewhere in your community today, there is someone that you believe could be capable of carrying out an attack on your workplace?

Would you be surprised to learn that 800-1000 Americans are murdered in the workplace every single year in the U.S.? Did you know that OSHA recognizes homicide as a leading cause of death in the workplace? As a result, a company must have a workplace violence plan for their employees.  In this day and age, most organizations have policy and procedures in place to respond to a myriad of problems but few have a plan for workplace violence. During this seminar we will discuss; the effects of workplace violence on American businesses, and what a workplace violence policy should cover with a proper response plan as well. We will discuss how an all-hazards approach can be beneficial for your workplace violence response plan, as well as other considerations such as high-risk terminations.

This series includes:

 

Additional Resources
X