Unsolved Homicides in Indian Country

Registrations: 5

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 12th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 12th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 12th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 12th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

After federal and state land ownership, combined Indian Country lands are the thirds largest in the United States. Justice services in Indian Country varies widely in resources, capabilities and abilities. Historically there has been an ongoing issue of homicides of native people that remain unsolved. The complexities of jurisdiction in Indian Country contribute to this problem but this discussion will explore the many other causes of this unfortunate situation in Tribal lands.

Additional Resources
10 months ago
How the Murder Accountability Project Can Help Justice Professionals Work Cases
Due to law enforcement's lack of resources and an overloaded workforce, it can get quite difficult t […]
1 year ago
Serial Murder: Discerning Fact from Fiction
For most of the population, serial killer stories are the stuff of urban legends or pop culture. Nam […]
1 year ago
Serial Murder – Separating Fact from Fiction: An Interview with Dr. Michael Aamodt
John Wayne Gacy. Jeffrey Dahmer. Ted Bundy. Gary Ridgway. Infamous names. Notorious names. Names tha […]
X