Using NamUs to Resolve Missing and Unidentified Indigenous Person Cases

Registrations: 85

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 19th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 19th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 19th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 19th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

With funding from the National Institute of Justice, the National Missing and Unidentified Persons System (NamUs) offers free forensic, analytical, and investigative services to resolve missing and unidentified person cases across the country. This presentation will provide an overview of NamUs, to include current American Indian/Alaska Native case statistics and new data fields that enhance information sharing and communication across local, state, federal, and tribal law enforcement jurisdictions. By bringing people, information, forensic science, and technology together, NamUs is a powerful tool that helps bring resolution to families of the missing and justice to victims.

Attendees of the webinar will learn:

  • How to enter and search cases in the NamUs 2.0 database
  • How forensic services (dentals, DNA, and fingerprints) are utilized to resolve missing and unidentified person cases
  • How NamUs analytical services are used to develop leads in missing person cases

How new NamUs data fields increase information sharing and communication across local, state, federal, and tribal law enforcement jurisdictions

X