Wandering and Elopement in Children with Autism and NCMEC Resources

Registrations: 83

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 8th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jan 8th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jan 8th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jan 8th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will discuss wandering and elopement in children with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) as well as their increased risk of harm and exploitation while missing. In that context, the webinar will describe the various resources offered by NCMEC to help locate and recover missing children with ASD.

This webinar is designed to familiarize the audience with:

  • The characteristics and risks of wandering and elopement
  • Increased risk of harm and victimization of children with ASD, including exploitation and abuse
  • NCMEC’s response to and resources for missing children with ASD

 

This is the third of a 4 part series, including:

Additional Resources
1 year ago
The Online Enticement of Children: Trends and Patterns from an In-depth analysis of NCMEC CyberTipline Reports
Our lives are largely online now, and so are our children’s – and their innocence is being explo […]
1 year ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
1 year ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
2 years ago
Autism Awareness for Criminal Justice Professionals: An Interview with Trish Ieraci
In 2015, The ARC’s National Center on Criminal Justice & Disability Report said that 35% of in […]
X