War in the Womb: Pregnant Partner Violence and Associated Risks for Mother and Fetus

Registrations: 56

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 23rd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar utilizes victim reports and police officer observations from the scene of Intimate Partner Violence incidents involving pregnant victims, to describe the extensive risks of harm for mother-fetus pairs victimized by intimate partner violence. Topics include: PPV prevalence, PPV incident/environment characteristics, toxic stress, infant and maternal mortality, urban vs rural risk factors for PPV, and effective PPV prevention, screening, and intervention.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriff’s Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
Additional Resources
7 months ago
Thoughts about IPV and Animal Abuse from Andrew Campbell
Such incredible findings from Andrew Campbell's webinar, "Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse a […]
7 months ago
Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse, and Intimate Partner Violence
Children who witnessed abuse or have been abused themselves are at a higher risk to become violent d […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Partners in Crime – The Link between animal abuse and human abuse
“When animals are abused, people are at risk; When people are abused, animals are at risk.& […]
1 year ago
Partners in Crime: The Link between Animal Abuse and Human Abuse
“When animals are abused, people are at risk; When people are abused, animals are at risk.” This […]
X