What Dog Fighters Don’t Want You to Know: Considerations for the Justice Professional

Registrations: 55

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 27th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 27th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 27th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 27th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

**NOTE: Due to the nature of this webinar content, all webinar attendees must be affiliated with a justice-related organization. Please use your professional, organizational email when registering for this webinar. All registrations will be screened and manually approved prior to providing webinar login information, so please allow 24-48 hours for email receipt/confirmation.

 

  • What to look for in a possible dogfighting case
  • Identifying the dogfighter’s equipment and paraphernalia.
  • What’s the equipment used for and how?
  • What are the dogfighters thinking?
  • What are the dogfighters doing to keep you off their trail?
  • Questions you can ask.
  • Answers to expect during interviews and which probing questions to ask.
  • What you can do to make sure you have probable cause for dogfighting.

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 

 


 

 

X