What Justice Professionals Need to Know About Applying Common Law Contract Principles to Bargaining Agreements

Registrations: 2

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 19th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, May 19th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, May 19th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, May 19th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In this modern era, the largest unions in the United States represent public sector employees. In this session, we will discuss basic legal and common law long-standing contract principles and how they are uniquely applied to collective bargaining agreements. We will address the myths and reality of commonly used and often misused terms like “past practices” and see how they provide a basis to understand and resolved labor contract disputes.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

X