What Justice Professionals Need to Know about Hate Crime

Registrations: 10

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 16th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jul 16th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jul 16th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jul 16th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Hate crimes and bias incidents are occurring throughout the United States, in big cities and small towns, highly publicized or going unreported. They can represent the ultimate in violence, or they can spread their message of fear and intimidation through words and rhetoric.

Hate crimes are different than any other crimes you will encounter as a law enforcement officer. They can happen anywhere, and anyone can be a target. No one is safe, and there is no protection.

And they don’t just affect the victim – they can affect an entire community. This webinar will walk you through the three Rs: Recognize, Respond, and Report, so you can deal with hate crimes properly and promptly.

Additional Resources
6 months ago
What Justice Professionals Need to Know about Hate Crime
Hate crimes are different from other crimes that one may encounter in their law enforcement career. […]
6 months ago
Implicit Bias: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You
The human mind is a truly incredible thing. How it processes information outside of our conscious […]
1 year ago
White Nationalists- What Justice Professionals Need to Know: An Interview with the SPLC’s Laurie Wood
White Nationalism. White Supremacy. Skin Heads. Neo-Nazis. ... It's easy to get confused by the shee […]
X