Women in Law Enforcement: Navigating Police Culture

Registrations: 322

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Aug 28th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Aug 28th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Aug 28th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Aug 28th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will explore the enduring challenges women encounter in the law enforcement profession and offer strategies to navigating the police culture in an effort to encourage female interest in the field, and to ensure future generations of female leadership in policing.

 

In this webinar, attendees will:

  • Explore challenges women encounter in the law enforcement profession
  • Be exposed to personal and professional strategies needed to successfully navigate the police culture
  • Discuss the importance of Succession Planning and identifying opportunities to mentor and coach female recruits, officers, and first line supervisors

 

Other Webinars in this series include:

 


 

The National Association of Women Law Enforcement Executives (NAWLEE) is the first organization established to address the unique needs of women holding senior management positions in law enforcement. NAWLEE is a non-profit organization sponsored and administered directly by law enforcement practitioners. Our mission is to serve and further the interests of women executives and those who aspire to be executives in law enforcement.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Implementing Evidence-Based Policing: Lessons from the LEADS Program
Evidence-based methods have been utilized in medicine and sciences for a significant time and it has […]
9 months ago
Learning from Error in Criminal Justice: A Sentinel Events Approach
In life, there are no failures or mistakes, just lessons. The criminal justice field could take a hi […]
1 year ago
LEADS Scholars and Agencies: an Interview with Gary Cordner
Evidence-Based Practices have become a significant part of conversation throughout the justice commu […]
Dan Linskey Leadership
1 year ago
Thoughts on Leadership
Dan Linskey, Superintendent-in-Chief of the Boston Police Department during the Boston Marathon b […]
X