Women in Policing: Performance and Outcomes

Registrations: 52

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 25th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Sep 25th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Sep 25th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Sep 25th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Administratively and academically, evaluating officers’ performance has been typically completed using simplified metrics such as the number of arrests made. Although these metrics fail to capture important nuanced details about officers’ contributions, they have been used to compare female officers to male officers. Notwithstanding demonstrated similarities in outcomes, evidence suggests that women perform some policing functions in entirely different ways than men. Considering policing efforts under a best possible outcome framework provides a way to better understand uniquely beneficial ways in which women may contribute to policing in a variety of roles and assignments.

 

In this webinar, attendees will:

  • Explore differences in the way female officers perform key policing functions.
  • Consider a best possible outcome model for performance evaluation in policing.
  • Consider female officers’ unique value under a best possible outcome framework.
  • Discuss valuable contributions that female officers make in specialized assignments and the barriers limiting the number of women contributing in these ways.

 

Other Webinars in this series include:

 


 

The National Association of Women Law Enforcement Executives (NAWLEE) is the first organization established to address the unique needs of women holding senior management positions in law enforcement. NAWLEE is a non-profit organization sponsored and administered directly by law enforcement practitioners. Our mission is to serve and further the interests of women executives and those who aspire to be executives in law enforcement.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals
Justice professionals are typically exposed to people from different walks of life. As such, it is i […]
9 months ago
Diverse Generations in Public Safety
There are different types of personalities in the workplace, some of whom we may not necessarily see […]
10 months ago
Implicit Bias: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You
The human mind is a truly incredible thing. How it processes information outside of our consciousnes […]
X