Working with Childhood Trauma: Tools for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 281

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 5th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, May 5th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, May 5th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, May 5th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

An individual who has experienced childhood trauma may exhibit cognitive, emotional and behavioral evidence of that trauma. Once we have assessed the potential of a childhood trauma, we can better understand how to interact with the individual in a productive way. This webinar will provide tools to assist whether you are providing the individual with interventions, or simply want to interact more productively with them.

Participants will be able to:

  • Provide opportunities for the individual to feel they are ‘in control’ within their environment.
  • Utilize tools to encourage a sense of safety for the individual.
  • Involve an individual in activities to assist in their ability to concentrate and focus.

 

This webinar is part of a three-part series:

Additional Resources
9 months ago
The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
9 months ago
Untrue Medical Defenses in Abusive Head Trauma & How to deal with them
The investigation and prosecution of Abusive Head Trauma cases is fraught with perceived contradict […]
10 months ago
Blueprints for High-Performing, Trauma-Resilient Jails: An Interview with the Presenters
From child abuse and emotional abuse, to witnessing the horrors of what adults can do to each other, […]
Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
2 years ago
Infographic: What is Trauma?
"The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
X