Working with Immigrant Survivors of Domestic and Sexual Violence

Registrations: 207

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 4th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 4th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 4th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 4th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will examine the various opportunities and challenges of serving immigrant, refugee, or asylum-seeking survivors of sexual and domestic violence. It will explore the diversity in immigrant experiences and resultant barriers to accessing services along with best practices for working with immigrant survivors. It will also analyze the differences in trauma effects, legal and immigration relief options, recent immigration law changes, and service provider obligations.

Additional Resources
11 months ago
The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
1 year ago
Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration Typologies, Risk and Recidivism: An Interview with Tasha Menaker
We do know some things about sexual predators. According to the Rape, Assault, Incest National Netwo […]
1 year ago
Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration: Dynamics, Tactics, and the Psychology of Sex Offenders
Rape, sexual assault, and sexual harassment are brought to the forefront as more and more victims fi […]
5 years ago
Investigating Cold Case Sexual Assault
  Backlogged rape kits, untested sexual assault evidence, unsolved and forgotten rape cases, […]
X