Working with Sexual Assault Survivors with Disabilities

Registrations: 54

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Apr 1st, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Apr 1st, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Apr 1st, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Apr 1st, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will provide an overview of the dynamics of sexual violence, specifically as it relates to people with disabilities. We will provide an overview of disability culture, language, and etiquette skills that will help criminal justice professionals provide better interactions and promote client empowerment and independence. Attendees will learn how to better serve survivors in this community in order to increase safety and improve survivors’ experience working with responders.

Additional Resources
9 months ago
The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
1 year ago
Five Things to Know When Working with Sexual Assault Victims with Disabilities
People with disabilities experience sexual assault at rates three times higher than people without d […]
1 year ago
Five Tips for Improving Your Response to Male Victims of Sexual Assault
At least one in six men have experienced sexual assault in their lifetime (NISVS, 2017). Similar to […]
5 years ago
Investigating Cold Case Sexual Assault
  Backlogged rape kits, untested sexual assault evidence, unsolved and forgotten rape cases, […]
X