Working with Sexual Assault Victims: Strategies for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 59

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 28th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, May 28th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, May 28th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, May 28th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This one-hour webinar is the second in a two-part series on understanding sexual violence and how to respond appropriately to survivors. This webinar will focus on best practices for sexual assault intervention and response, including strategies to improve collaboration with other responders in order to enhance a coordinated community response to sexual assault.  Additionally, participants will acquire trauma-informed skills specific to victim interviews in order to mitigate trauma and elicit greater detail about their experience.

To Register for Part 1 of this series, The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault, Click here.

Additional Resources
1 month ago
Domestic Violence 101: What Justice Professionals Need to Understand about The Dynamics, Context & Roots of this Chronic Crime
Domestic violence is one of those crimes that used to be swept under the rug because of stigma. But […]
3 months ago
Five Considerations for Working with Immigrant Victims of Sexual Assault
Sexual assault is a crime many people in immigrant communities face. While there is very little data […]
3 months ago
Thoughts about Sexual Violence from Lindsay Ashworth
Such a powerful statement from Lindsay Ashworth of the Arizona Coalition to End Domestic Violence ma […]
7 months ago
Sex Offender Management and Treatment Strategies: An Interview with Dr Tasha Menaker
It's understandable to initially have strong reactions about those who have committed some form of […]
X